Thursday, May 27, 2010

Jobs with Justice Solidarity Awards Reception, May 26, 2010

Gary Kapanowski, American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees, honoree, and Cathy Scott, President, AFSCME DC 47

Kati Sipp, Service Employees International Union, honoree, and John Braxton, Labor Co-Chair of JwJ

Wendell Young, III, United Food and Commercial Workers, honoree, and John Meyerson

Rev. Jesse W. Brown, Jr., National Association of African Americans for Positive Imagery, honoree

Jerry T. Jordan, Philadelphia Federation of Teachers, and Emily Randle, Fundraising Chair of JwJ

Patricia Eakin, Pennsylvania Assoc. of Staff Nurses & Allied Professionals, Maureen May, Temple U. Hospital Nurses Assoc., Jacqueline Silver, Temple U. Hospital Allied Health Professionals

Fabricio Rodriguez, Philadelphia Security Officers Union, and Emily Randle

Gwen Snyder, Executive Director of Philly JwJ

All photos courtesy of

No comments:

Post a Comment